May 9, 2009

The New Album

So as stated in a previous post we started thinking about this album in September last year. Truth be told this was the album we were thinking about before we laid down any tracks for ‘Blueprints’. It wasn’t till after Christmas that we really upped the game in terms of recording. Now, in early/mid May this is where we are at

Recorded ready for final Mix:

  • This Creation

  • Penelope

  • Dazed

  • Control

  • Wake

  • Aftermath (Working title)

  • Messages

  • Art of Conversation (Duet with Kristy)

    Still to record:

  • Sleepwalkers

  • Blazing Uttoxeter

    There are a couple of other ideas that may still develop into new tracks and make the final shortlist.

    Ideally all recording and mixing will be finished for the end of May. Next comes a few weeks of just listening to the tracks and working out which make the album and if any more tweaks are needed. During those weeks we will also make decisions about artwork, tracklisting and Album title. Next will come a bit of ‘Promo’ time to try and get the word out as much as possible about the album. Then it is release time. Realistically I think that will be in July.

    Although nothing is set in stone yet, the album should be available as a worldwide download and a hard copy at gigs. There will be some kind of release party and there are talks about that being professionally video recorded.

    There are a few more developments on the horizon but are to early to discuss so keep checking back.

  • Posted by in Uncategorized and tagged as

    May 7, 2009

    All across the western front – Well, the Internet

    Recently we have upped our game and started to spread ourselves accross the net. Please take a look at these sites and become a fan/follow us/be our friend/join our list. – The control centre of all our internet sites. We have a regularly updated blog with decent quality news and ponders. If you are reading this then you are already on this page. Well done– Daily tweets regarding the band and personal things. We tweet from home and on the move so we really will keep the updates coming. – Like every band we have a myspace. All the usual things can be found upon this page. – High quality versions of our tracks and another place to find news, gigs and download stuff. Free fan songs (see below) – Facebook group. We all have a facebook page so join the group.

    We also send out a monthly email with relevant news. Each email will also contain a FREE song by us. Possibly a cover, a remix, an alternative take or just simply a new song. Just sign up to our mailing list and you will have access to every free song we have ever given out (as the mailing list is new theres only this months song but they will add up) The sign up box is located on the right hand side of this page.

    Come on guys jump on board and helps us reach the masses.

    Posted by in Uncategorized and tagged as